Dupes, Makeup

The £3 dupe of Mary-Lou Manizer

The Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter from The Balm is to me, one of the most popular highlighters around. I remember hearing about this highlighter from youtube around 3 years ago! Priced at £17 this highlighter is a staple in many peoples collection, however, the price is a little steep, especially now that I’m a student. When I was moving around my makeup collection the other day I came across a highlighter that I loved around a year ago. I decided to use it the next day and it instantly reminded me of Mary-Lou!

Left – W7
Right – The Balm

The highlight is the glowcomotion from W7. It is priced at only £6.95 on the W7 official website, however, I managed to find it cheaper. On Amazon, it is listed at £3.13 (as of 17/04/2018), and Tesco Direct has it priced at £3.41 (as of 17/04/2018).

Although in the pan glowcomotion looks slightly darker, as soon as you apply/swatch the product it looks exactly the same! As you can see, both highlighters have hit pan! I never realised when using them how similar they are. The W7 highlighter is slightly chalky/powdery, however once on the skin, it looks amazing.
Left – W7
Right – The Balm
At only £3 how can you go wrong? If you decide to check this out, or already own this highlighter please let me know what you think about it!

Thank you for reading and I hope you visit again.

Rebecca x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.