Dupes, Makeup

Kylie Cosmetics French Kiss Dupes.

I recently purchased a few more kylie cosmetics items with my friend and they finally arrived last week! Anyone who lives in the UK or any other country outside of America will know that it is quite difficult and expensive to purchase from Kylie Cosmetics, or any other American based brand! I got 2 lipsticks, and my friend got a lipstick and a concealer and we ended up paying £20 custom fees!

Whilst going through my lipsticks this morning I noticed that I have a few shades which are quite similar to French Kiss. I thought why not put together a small list of similar lipsticks that I have in my collection to help anyone out who is thinking of buying french kiss, but doesn’t want to pay all the extra costs!

top – french kiss
left – right = just a fling, chauffeur, tan lines.

The shades that I decided look similar are ‘Just a Fling’ by Seventeen, ‘Chauffeur’ by Makeup Revolution, and ‘Tan Lines’ by Sephora. I just like to note that none of these are exact dupes, but all they all have similar aspects. 
left – right = french kiss, just a fling, chauffeur, tan lines.

Just a Fling

This shade is by the brand Seventeen which can be found in boots in the UK. I am not sure whether this brand is available in other countries, but if it is I highly recommends checking out their products! This retails for £4.99, however, there are often offers on both instore and online. The finish is similar to french kiss, the main difference being that this is a bullet lipstick instead of a liquid lipstick. The shade is a little more orange than French kiss, however, I think that this is a very close match!
Chauffeur
This shade is by the brand Makeup Revolution, which can be found on the Revolution Beauty website, as well as at Superdrug. This retails for £3. This is one of their most popular lipstick shades and it isn’t hard to tell why! This has more of a matte finish compared to the velvet finish of french kiss, but the shades are similar. Although a little pinker, I find this to be almost exactly the same shade! I highly recommend trying this shade if you prefer a more matte finish compared to a velvet finish.
Tan Lines
This shade is by the Sephora own brand and is part of their #lipstories collection. Although not easily available in UK Sephora is available in most countries, and they do in fact now ship to the UK! This retails for $8. It is a satin finish just like french kiss. This shade is a little lighter and orange than French kiss, however, they’re still quite close. 
I hope this helps anyone who wanted to try this shade without paying all the extra costs! Please let me know any other dupes that you have found for your favourite products!
Thank you for reading and I hope you visit again.

Rebecca x

Instagram – rebecca_ld_
Twitter – rebecca_ld_
Email – loused.rebecca@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Kylie Cosmetics French Kiss Dupes.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.