Haul, Makeup

£92 worth of Makeup for £26.

TK Maxx is about a 2 minute was from my work, which is both an amazing thing but also a dangerous thing. I’ve found myself tempted to go in every lunch break for the past few weeks, but decided to give in and allow myself a trip. I made myself stay away from the handbags, as every time I’ve entered the shop I’ve always walked away with a new one to add to my collection! Instead, I had a look at what makeup they had to offer.

I would always stay away from the makeup as it tends to have a reputation of being opened and tried already in the store, however, I noticed this time that they have started taping the boxes up so that the products remain new and untouched. As always though I ensured that each piece of makeup hadn’t been opened and used and I recommend everyone to do the same!

Ciate lip products

I picked up the Ciate lip lustre in the shade ‘Kiss Me’. This is a beautiful light pink lip gloss with a silver shimmer. I’ve been wearing this almost every day since I got it! Lip gloss is definitely a makeup must have at the moment, with matte lips being a thing of the past (although I still own and regularly wear my fair share of matte liquid lipsticks!). I’m planning another trip just so I can pick up some more shades of this lip gloss! This retails for £15 and I paid £3.99.

I also picked up the Ciate patent pout in the shade canoodle. I’m still yet to wear this one, however, it seems to be an opaque lip gloss. The shade canoodle is a lovely nude with a slight golden shimmer running throughout. This retails for £17 and I paid £4.99.

Top – Kiss Me
Bottom – Canoodle

Makeup For Ever

The next product I picked up was this Makeup Forever primer. I’ve never tried Makeup Forever before but I’ve always heard good things. This primer has a green tint which is supposed to help colour correct redness. I thought that this would be perfect as my skin has some red patches, mostly on my cheeks and my chin after any breakouts.

I’ve tried this out a couple times this week and as a primer, it does a good job. However, the green colour disappears once rubbed into the skin and doesn’t actually help reduce redness at all. Overall, I enjoy this as a primer but it doesn’t help with redness as the product suggests. This retails for £15 and I paid £5.99.

Chloe Morello’s beauty haul volume 2

The most exciting thing that I picked up was the Chloe Morello beauty haul with Ciate. This usually retails for £45, however, I picked it up for only £11!! Absolute bargain! In this collection you receive a full-sized fierce flicks eyeliner (which I’m yet to try), a travel size wonderwand mascara (which I’m also yet to try), a mini liquid velvet in the shade Sydney and the volume 2 eyeshadow palette.

The liquid lipstick is a beautiful pinky nude shade. I’ve worn this a couple times and I’m highly impressed! It lasts throughout the day and is comfortable to wear!

The palette is what I was most excited for in this collection. The shades are all so beautiful! There are a total of 20 eyeshadows, ranging from pink to copper to green! I’ve been testing this palette throughout the week and I’m very happy with the quality! They last a long time, they’re pigmented and they’re easy to blend!

L-R – Rose Gold, Violet, Halo

A few of my favourite shades are (as pictured) Rose Gold, Violet, Halo.

Keep an eye out for more hauls coming soon! let me know any bargains that you’ve found in TK Maxx!
Thank you for reading and I hope you visit again.

Rebecca x

Instagram – rebecca_ld_
Twitter – rebecca_ld_
Email – loused.rebecca@gmail.com

1 thought on “£92 worth of Makeup for £26.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.